Opening Day!!

Welcome to the official opening day of our creative blog!! šŸ™‚ We hope you can join us for the festivities… they will run from 12 noon – 5pm CST today!! Yee Haw!! We have several guest designers, some drawings, and prizes so check in often and post a lot!! šŸ™‚

Our first hourly drawing starts right at 12 noon… look for the new thread and post anytime between 12 noon – 1pm CST to get your name thrown into a hat for a drawing to win a small prize. When we post the next drawing our winner will be announced on the thread as well as this main thread!!

The theme for our very first challenge is: USE YOUR STASH! Getting in tune with the new year and getting rid of the old and making room for the new… we want to use up our stash that we’ve collected over the years. You have from today until 12 noon (CST) on Friday, January 18th to send us your LO, card, altered item, etc. 90% of your entry must be made of stuff you already have!! How easy is that? Everyone should have loads of stuff at home that they want to use up… especially if you’re collectors like we are. šŸ˜‰ We will post all entries and throw your name in a hat for a random drawing for a small prize (prize tbd)!! The winner of the drawing will be announced Sat (1/19) morning when our new challenge is posted.

Now get out there… make us proud… and get your scrap on!

~ Michele and Lisa

Here are some samples for inspiration:

Guest Scrap Diva Cheryl

Guest Scrap Diva Joni

Hello my name is Joni and I have a problem… I’m a hoarder of scrapbook supplies! LOL!
I know everyone has a stash of scrapbooking stuff. I actually have stuff in my stash that I love so much, that I don’t want to use it, Hahaha! Somehow, I don’t feel that my layouts can do these beautiful items justice.

I know you must all have something in your stash that you are saving for something special… Is it a gorgeous piece of PP, an embellishment, pretty ribbon?


I challenge you to use something from your stash that you’re saving (for who knows what) and use it on a layout, card, or altered item.


Here are my special stash items that I want to try and use this week… Heidi Swapp bling, and beautiful ribbon that my friend sent me from NYC.


joni_normal_stash.jpg


And here is my layout:


joni_mychallenge.jpg

Guest Scrap Diva Kate

Scrap Diva Lisa

lisa_lo_01.jpg

lisa_lo_02.jpg

lisa_lo_03.jpg

Guest Scrap Diva Marie


Scrap Diva Michele

eze

me

5 Responses

  1. cool challenge! congrats on your first official challenge! I will be posting later with my take on it!

  2. Wow! These are all fantastic layouts! I’ll get working on this challenge after we get back in later this afternoon. Fun! šŸ˜€

  3. GREAT layouts!! I’ll totally be doing this, I haven’t shopped all year, so everything I use will be from my stash…LOL! THANKS!

  4. Congrats on a successful opening! Thanks for letting me be a part of it!

  5. What beautiful layouts. I absolutely love all the work shown!

Leave a Reply

